Home

We have been home in Madison for a week now. And I remember why I don’t normally blog. Not enough time! We are still technically off work until this Sunday, but it has been a busy week nonetheless. Between taking care of unpacking and getting life in order again we had the honor of co-officiating the wedding of two Pres House alum that we’ve known since they were freshmen. It was up in beautiful Door County.

20120627-125809.jpg

We have had a few adjustments coming back: remembering to drive on the right side on roads that seem enormous, getting used to the heat of summer in the Midwest, and retiring some of our British vocabulary in order to be understood.

As I begin to look back on our sabbatical I am incredibly grateful that it was all we had hoped it would be and more. But all good things must come to an end. One of these days I’ll get around to turning Facebook back on (though I am in no rush) and it was great to see some Pres House folks at the wedding. It has been nice to reconnect with neighbors and I am looking forward to re-entering the community at Pres House this weekend. I don’t know what we will be doing with this blog in the future. Is it too early to start planning our next sabbatical…;)

– Mark

3 thoughts on “Home

  1. Nice photo of the two of you! I would like to see you keep up the blogs! I hope everyone is setling back to life in Madison. Love, Mum

Comments are closed.